Javascript Required
Your browser must have Javascript enabled in order for our dynamic player to be embedded. Please turn on Javascript in your browser preferences and then refresh this page.
 

Related Videos (1) - hide

Related Organizations

Broadcast:
Bone Conserving Humeral Resurfacing

Orthopaedics: Bone Conserving Humeral Resurfacing Head. Watch this live minimally invasive replacement implant surgery performed by David Bailie, M.D. Chairman, Orthopaedic Surgery, Scottsdale Healthcare at 8 am MST (11 am EDT / 8 am PDT / 1500 UTC). Unlike a total shoulder implant, this implant is designed to cap only the top of the humerus. The implant requires less bone and cartilage removal, which makes it much more conservative than total joint implants. The implant's design allows patients to potentially recover more quickly and with less pain, and is ideal for the younger or active older patient. Read more...

Participants

Featuring:

David Bailie

David Bailie, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon

Philip  Jacobs

Philip Jacobs, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon